Little painting

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The other morning I sat down at my desk in a big funk,  an off start to the day,  my head running in circles, a bunch of things needing doing,  and a jumble of ideas over what to do first.  I pulled out my little travelling watercolour set that I’d bought for my trip and sat and did a quick teeny painting.  Settled me down.  Think I might be doing more of these.

Yesterday the sun shone and spring said hello and I went out and enjoyed it, completely funkless.

5 Responses to “Little painting”

  1. kellisamson

    Even though we had that gorgeous day, I still found reasons to stay inside. Getting rid of those winter blahs is tough. Glad you made it out!

    Reply

So what do you think???

